LUXUS shopping center
50 Gogol Str., Almaty
between Tulebaev Str. and Furmanov Str.
Tel.: +7 (727) 261 1485

LUXUS plus boutique
31 Kurmangazy Str., Almaty
between Kunaev Str. and Tulebaev Str.
Tel.: +7 (727) 267 1183

–усский  English

Style, refinement, high quality, gorgeous fabrics and materials constitute the main priority of collection selection for clothes, shoes and accessories of LUXUS shopping center and LUXUS plus boutique.

Aldo Brue, Alexander McQueen, Alexandra Neel, Blumarine, Bresciani, Bruno Bordese, Cortigiani, Dirk Bikkembergs, Etro, Gianvito Rossi, Giorgio Armani, Giuliana Teso, Giuliano Fujiwara, Jacob Cohen, Jil Sander, John Richmond, Lardini, Nancy Gonzalez, Thierry Mugler, Versace, Zagliani

Acne, Armani Jeans, Blugirl, Blugirl Folies, Fisico, Rucoline, Santini

Alexander McQueen is a son of a simple taxi driver, who was born in 1969. He drew his first dress at the age of three and began acquiring the designer skills at the age of 16 when he became a tailor in one of the studios. After graduating from the prestigious College of Art, Design and Fashion at St Martins (London suburb) Alexander McQueen learned the basics of tailor's art, first in London, then in Tokyo from Koji Tatsuno and later in Milan with Romeo Gigli.

Alexander McQueen presented his first collection at the week of pret-a-porter in London. Since then he has become a Уbad boyФ of British fashion. In one of his interviews McQueen said that clothes should cause strong emotions, not leaving the viewer indifferent. None of his collections hardly ever left the audience indifferent.

In the fall of 1996 Alexander McQueen has been awarded with Best Designer of the Year award from the British Council of Fashion. Then he received an invitation to work primarily as an artist-designer in Givenchy fashion house.

Alexander McQueen is one of the most extraordinary fashion designers of our time. Fashion historians highly evaluate his cutter's skills and imagination. They argue that McQueen revived sex appeal to fashion, sometimes turning into a defiant sexuality, equipping clothes with lace, transparent fabrics and drooping pants that positioned so low at the waist so low that the cleavage is visible between buttocks.

Despite all the extravagant models of Alexander McQueen, we can not mention their ideal cut. These are clothes designed to be worn. These models are for strong, independent personalities, women who are good judges of things. And every woman should decide on her own whether to wear them or not.

Торговый дом «LUXUS»
г. Алматы, ул. Гоголя, 50
между ул. Тулебаева и Фурманова
тел.: +7 (727) 261 1485

Бутик «LUXUS plus»
г. Алматы, ул. Курмангазы, 31
между ул. Кунаева и Тулебаева
тел.: +7 (727) 267 1183

Русский  English

Стиль, изысканность, высокое качество, великолепные ткани и материалы, являются главным приоритетом при отборе коллекций одежды, обуви и аксессуаров ТД «LUXUS» и бутика «LUXUS plus».

Aldo Brue, Alexander McQueen, Alexandra Neel, Blumarine, Bresciani, Bruno Bordese, Cortigiani, Dirk Bikkembergs, Etro, Gianvito Rossi, Giorgio Armani, Giuliana Teso, Giuliano Fujiwara, Jacob Cohen, Jil Sander, John Richmond, Lardini, Nancy Gonzalez, Thierry Mugler, Versace, Zagliani

Acne, Armani Jeans, Blugirl, Blugirl Folies, Fisico, Rucoline, Santini

Александр МакКуин — сын простого таксиста, родившийся в 1969 году. Свое первое платье он нарисовал еще в трехлетнем возрасте, а мастерству модельера Александр начал учиться в 16 лет, когда стал закройщиком в одном из ателье. После окончания престижного колледжа живописи, дизайна и моды в Сент-Мартинсе (пригород Лондона) Александр МакКуин постигал азы портновского искусства сначала в Лондоне, затем в Токио у Коджи Тацуно (Koji Tatsuno), а потом в Милане у Ромео Джильи (Romeo Gigli).

Свою первую коллекцию Александр МакКуин представил на неделе прет-а-порте в Лондоне. С этого времени он надолго стал «bad boy» британской моды. В одном из своих интервью МакКуин сказал, что одежда должна вызывать сильные эмоции, не оставляя зрителя безучастным. Вряд ли хоть одна его коллекция оставила зрителей безучастными.

Осенью 1996 года Александр МакКуин был удостоен премии «Лучший дизайнер года», присуждаемой Британским советом моды. Тогда же он получил приглашение на работу главным художником-модельером в Дом Моды «Givenchy».

Александр МакКуин — один из самых неординарных модельеров современности. Историки моды высоко оценивают его мастерство закройщика и богатое воображение. По их утверждению МакКуин вернул моде сексапильность, порой даже переходящую в вызывающую сексуальность, вернув одежде кружева, прозрачную ткань и приспущенные брюки, сидящие на талии так низко, что видна ложбинка между ягодицами.

Не смотря на всю экстравагантность моделей «Alexander McQueen», нельзя не отметить их идеальный крой. Это вещи, которые предназначены для того, чтобы их носили. Модели для сильных, независимых личностей, женщин, которые знают толк в вещах. И каждая женщина должна сама решать, носить их или нет.