LUXUS shopping center
50 Gogol Str., Almaty
between Tulebaev Str. and Furmanov Str.
Tel.: +7 (727) 261 1485

LUXUS plus boutique
31 Kurmangazy Str., Almaty
between Kunaev Str. and Tulebaev Str.
Tel.: +7 (727) 267 1183

–усский  English

Style, refinement, high quality, gorgeous fabrics and materials constitute the main priority of collection selection for clothes, shoes and accessories of LUXUS shopping center and LUXUS plus boutique.

Aldo Brue, Alexander McQueen, Alexandra Neel, Blumarine, Bresciani, Bruno Bordese, Cortigiani, Dirk Bikkembergs, Etro, Gianvito Rossi, Giorgio Armani, Giuliana Teso, Giuliano Fujiwara, Jacob Cohen, Jil Sander, John Richmond, Lardini, Nancy Gonzalez, Thierry Mugler, Versace, Zagliani

Acne, Armani Jeans, Blugirl, Blugirl Folies, Fisico, Rucoline, Santini

Dirk Bikkembergs was born in Germany on Jan. 2, 1959. In 1982 he graduated from the Royal Academy of Fine Arts in Antwerp. His first experience as a young fashion designer he obtained while working for the various Belgian companies. In 1985 Bikkembergs was awarded with the prize Golden spindle as the best young fashion designer. This helped him to develop relationships with the Belgian producers, who provided Dirk with an opportunity to realize his vision of men's shoes, and in 1986 he introduced his first shoe collection for men.

Bikkembergs first demonstrated a full collection of menswear for summer season 1989, all models of which, including knitted fabrics, were manufactured in Italy. And in 1992 he started working on women's line of clothing, the basic idea of which was that the hard power could belong to not only men but also women. This collection was shown in 1993. During the first show female models joined the male models at the podium, wearing the same clothes, but made-for-female figure that looked not mannishly, but very feminine.

During the next five years the company has expanded its presence in the market up to the option of alternative lines. In 1996 White Label, the male collection line was launched, and in 2000 the female line White Label and the footwear line Bikkembergs Shoes, a collection designed for a wider range of customers were launched.

The designer's work is strongly influenced by the military style. Perhaps it is due to the fact that his father served in the Royal Army. Models of Dirk, even in the womenТs collections are always strict, as he often prefers leather and heavy solid materials to light flowing fabrics.

According to Bikkembergs, a man might look well in a clean white T-shirt, Levi's 501 jeans and simple sneakers. Creating jeans under his own brand has always been his goal which he aimed at, gaining experience and preparing necessary resources. And in the summer of 2000 at the exhibition Pitti Uomo in Florence Dirk Bikkembergs introduced a new collection Bikkembergs Jeans and Streetwear named as Red label. The focus was the G8 jeans that he tried to dedicate his soul, body and history. Just as in the case of the White label, this collection was called Bikkembergs, but it differs from the others with its red tag and white letters.

Торговый дом «LUXUS»
г. Алматы, ул. Гоголя, 50
между ул. Тулебаева и Фурманова
тел.: +7 (727) 261 1485

Бутик «LUXUS plus»
г. Алматы, ул. Курмангазы, 31
между ул. Кунаева и Тулебаева
тел.: +7 (727) 267 1183

Русский  English

Стиль, изысканность, высокое качество, великолепные ткани и материалы, являются главным приоритетом при отборе коллекций одежды, обуви и аксессуаров ТД «LUXUS» и бутика «LUXUS plus».

Aldo Brue, Alexander McQueen, Alexandra Neel, Blumarine, Bresciani, Bruno Bordese, Cortigiani, Dirk Bikkembergs, Etro, Gianvito Rossi, Giorgio Armani, Giuliana Teso, Giuliano Fujiwara, Jacob Cohen, Jil Sander, John Richmond, Lardini, Nancy Gonzalez, Thierry Mugler, Versace, Zagliani

Acne, Armani Jeans, Blugirl, Blugirl Folies, Fisico, Rucoline, Santini

Дирк Биккембергс родился в Германии 2 января 1959 года. В 1982 году он закончил Королевскую академию изящных искусств в Антверпене. Свой первый опыт в области моды молодой дизайнер получил, работая в различных бельгийских компаниях. В 1985 году Биккембергс получил приз «Золотое веретено» как лучший молодой модельер. Это помогло ему наладить связи с бельгийскими производителями, которые дали Дирку возможность реализовать свое видение мужской обуви, и в 1986 году он представил свою первую обувную коллекцию для мужчин.

Вскоре к обуви добавилась и мужская одежда под маркой «Dirk Bikkembergs Man». В январе 1987 года, после двух сезонов, была представлены и первые трикотажные модели. В 1988 году в Париже Биккембергс впервые продемонстрировал полную коллекцию мужской одежды для сезона лето 1989, все модели которой, включая трикотаж, были изготовлены в Италии. А уже в 1992 году он начал работу над женской линией одежды, основная идея которой заключалась в том, что «жёсткая» сила свойственна не только мужчинам, но и женщинам. Эта коллекция была показана в 1993 году. В первом же шоу к мужчинам на подиуме присоединились женщины, одетые в такую же одежду, но сшитую на женскую фигуру, выглядевшие не мужеподобно, а очень женственно.

В течение следующих пяти лет компания расширила свое присутствие на рынке до возможности создания альтернативных линий. В 1996 году была запущена мужская линия «White Label», а в 2000 г. — женская линия «White Label» и обувная линия «Bikkembergs Shoes» — коллекции, рассчитанные на более широкий круг покупателей.

На творчество дизайнера сильное влияние оказывает стиль «милитари». Возможно это объясняется тем, что его отец служил в Королевской Армии. Модели Дирка, даже в женских коллекциях, всегда строгие, а легким, струящимся тканям он часто предпочитает кожу и тяжелые прочные материалы.

По мнению Биккембергса, мужчина может великолепно выглядеть в чистой белой футболке, джинсах «Levi's 501» и простых кроссовках. Создание джинсов под собственной маркой всегда была его целью, к которой он стремился, набираясь опыта и подготавливая необходимые ресурсы. И вот, летом 2000 года на выставке «Pitti Uomo» во Флоренции Дирк Биккембергс представил новую коллекцию — «Bikkembergs Jeans and Streetwear» — «Red label». В центре внимания были джинсы «G8», которым он попытался дать «душу, тело и историю». Так же как в случае с «White label», эта коллекция называется «Bikkembergs», но её отличает красная бирка с белыми буквами.